Local Election Results


As a result of the elections held at our Annual General Meeting on May 25, 2017, the slate of officers for the Waterloo Region Occasional Teachers’ Local for the school year 2017-2018 will be:


President: Nathan Core

First Vice President: Marsha Cober

Second Vice President: Aimee Chard

Treasurer: Mary Karchemny

Communications’ Officer: Josh Heisler

Executive Members-at-Large (4): Breanne Bellingham, Tiffany Cooper, Amy Filsinger, Megan Murray

Joint Health and Safety Representative: Marsha Cober

Delegates (6) to the ETFO Annual Meeting – August 14-17, 2017

Ramzi Abdi, Breanne Bellingham, Marsha Cober, Aimee Chard, Mary Karchemny, Carol Moller


Amy Filsinger, Megan Murray

*Local President, Nathan Core, will be attending the ETFO Annual Meeting as a delegate of the Provincial Executive

Congratulations to the successful candidates!  We wish to express our appreciation to those members who were willing to stand as candidates in this process. Thank you to Angelo Volpini and Ramzi Abdi for your service.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: